Well….

Well well well. How long it’s been since, the last time. This game is interesting. It is a series of mountains that I climb and fall down and I feel as though in the grand scheme I go no where fast. But it’s when I step back and assess the situation from a distance, I can see my accomplishments. I have been playing on a new, much more advanced tour and I didn’t even realize the improvement in my game until I played this previous weekend and felt the comfort at the table I did, playing any and all skill levels. I see the patterns, I see the outs, I see the WIN. I shoot the 9 with confidence b/c I successfully shot the previous 8. It’s a great feeling!

I realized that every new mountain I climb is further north, and much much taller.

~ by g2 on June 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
